PlayStation State of Play Announced Tomorrow

PlayStation has announced a State of Play presentation for tomorrow, March 9, at 2 p.m. PT/4 p.m. CT/ 5 p.m. ET with a special focus on games from its Japanese publishers. 

This news comes by way of a new blog post released today that says this State of Play will run for roughly 20 minutes. It will highlight games from Japanese publishers, but PlayStation says it will have a few updates from other developers too. Here’s the announcement from the PlayStation Blog:

“A new State of Play is upon us! Join us this Wednesday, March 9, at 2 p.m. Pacific/5 p.m. Eastern/ 11 p.m. CET for new reveals and eye-catching updates for PS5 and PS4 titles. Note: We won’t have any updates on PlayStation VR2 titles or hardware in this broadcast. 

The show is clocking in around 20 minutes, give or take, with a special focus on highlighting great games coming from some of our beloved Japanese publishers, though we’ll have a few updates from other developers located around the world, too.” 

As always, PlayStation will air the State of Play stream on both its YouTube and Twitch channels. As for what to expect, considering Sony is highlighting games from its Japanese publishers, the safest bet seems like PlayStation console-exclusive Final Fantasy XVI, which was first revealed during a Sony showcase like this, or even Stranger of Paradise: Final Fantasy Origin, which will be released on March 15. 

As for the “few updates from other developers located around the world,” God of War: Ragnarok seems like a lock considering it’s supposed to release this year and we still haven’t seen much of it, save for a few trailers. Of course, this is all just speculation. Fortunately, we don’t have to wait long because this 20-minute State of Play is just a little over 24 hours away. 


What do you hope to see tomorrow? Let us know in the comments below!

Source: Game Informer PlayStation Announces State Of Play With 'Special Focus' On Games From Japanese Publishers