IO Interactive has announced that it will be revealing a brand new project tomorrow, November 19. The Danish developer, best known for the long-running Hitman franchise, will drop the reveal on its official YouTube channel tomorrow at 06:00 PT / 09:00 ET / 15:00 BST.

We already know that the team is currently beavering away at Hitman III, the next-gen sequel set to complete Agent 47’s current “World of Assassination” arc, for a January release. But is IO’s new project Hitman-related, or is the studio preparing to drop an entirely new IP on us? Now that IO Interactive is in the realm of self-publishing, the ball is almost entirely in its court. We shall see.

I’d go poking around for further details, but you never know who they might send after me.

Hitman developer IO Interactive to announce new project tomorrow screenshot

Read more…

Source: Destructoid Hitman developer IO Interactive to announce new project tomorrow