Geoff Keighley to host live Gamescom announcement show

This year, Europe’s Gamescom event will open with an all new announcement show, revealing hot news and reveals from major publishers before the four day expo gets underway. Gamescom: Opening Night Live has also secured a host in The Game Awards and E3 veteran Geoff Keighley.

The show will stream on Monday August 19 at 19:00 BST / 11:00 PT / 14:00 ET and will kick off a weekend of cool games news with a look at the Gamescom event, along with a string of announcements from some of the industry’s leading brands. Given that E3 will be seeing a shake-up in its traditional press conference lineup this year, perhaps shows like Opening Night Live will afford the opportunity for reveals and news to break elsewhere.

Gamescom 2019 takes place in Cologne, Germany from August 20-24.

Geoff Keighley to host live Gamescom announcement show screenshot

Source: Destructoid Geoff Keighley to host live Gamescom announcement show